August 7, 2013

I just got off the phone with ANOTHER Corporate Contact. Will the third time be a charm?

She was exceptionally nice, mind you. However, the bill prices I was quoted in my last update are now not going to be what I have the next year. I am EXTREMELY unhappy about this. It seems the base rate for my bill is going up by $20, despite all of the credits on it. This was not mentioned to me in my last conversation. I was given the exact amount for my next twelve bills. Additionally, she could not determine why my bill this time was different from last time. I feel like I can no longer take Comcast at their word, no matter how nice it is on the phone.

As for the technical issues, apparently this is a known issue with other boxes. The Corporate Contact informed me that they think they can solve it remotely, so she will call me back tomorrow to verify. I am hoping it works. If not, they will need to send yet ANOTHER tech on site. Seriously.

The bill part? Yeah, I am really angry about that. In the grand scheme of things, it is not a lot of money, but the fact that the prices I was quoted for the next twelve billing cycles is quite different is a serious lack of professionalism and communication by this company. Considering their product, having internal communication problems should not even be a thing.

Comcast, find a way to honor the previous quoted price for the next twelve months, or I will be taking my services elsewhere.

Leave a Reply

