July 15, 2013

After placing the call to my corporate contact, I have yet to hear back. I know this person is off on Sundays and Mondays, but that was still 3 days the person could have called me back. Another strike against the service, sadly.

 

In that time, we have noticed terrible download speeds. I am paying to get the Performance Package. Admittedly, it is one of the lower tiers, with 25 MBPS down and 5 MBPS up (according to the Comcast site). We have been testing from peak to off hours daily for the last 4 days. The most down I have ever seen is 5.7 MBPS down, whereas our upstream has been around 5 MBPS. Unfortunately, the average speed has been 2-3 MPBS down. We really hope to get this addressed and fixed. I understand that you don’t always get what your max is, but to not even get 20% of that speed on average is abysmal.

Leave a Reply

