July 19, 2013

This morning I received a call from my most recent corporate contact. She was able to inform me of the current amount of the bill. The website and the phone line both only update that information every thirty days. I was assured that the amount she gave me over phone was all I needed to pay.

She sent me an email with with correct amount so I would have something in writing. I have paid the amount, and she has confirmed it is pending. She has assured me that there will be no lapse in coverage, and remained jovial and helpful throughout.

Tomorrow is when the two techs are supposed to show, and that is a make it or break kind of day. My roomie and I were interested in increasing our speed, but first we wanted to get to the plan we have. We both work in a telecom field, so we feel like there is some capping going on that can be removed. As always, time will tell.

Today was a good step on Comcast’s part, so I hope we keep that momentum.

Leave a Reply

